Psychology

This source provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive streaming video subscription available to students, faculty, and staff. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

EBSCOhost provides resources related to a number of disciplines. It provides a collection of scholarly journals, full-text articles, videos, and more! This source is excellent for first time database users.

This Ebook collection offers a large collection of ebooks related to a variety of disciplines.

Password (if prompted): carlsbad
This set provides more than 1,230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary healthcare issues and theories, techniques and practices, as well as devices and equipment. It covers all major healthcare professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, and more.

Search for any term or phrase and find articles from thousands of magazines, journals, newspapers, books, as well as videos, images and new podcast content.