Interactive learning program that provides 3D versions of models to help you better understand the body. This anatomy and physiology program also includes a chemistry module.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive streaming video subscription available to students, faculty, and staff. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Chemical & Engineering News is a weekly online magazine published by the American Chemical Society, providing professional and technical news and analysis in chemistry and chemical engineering.
EBSCOhost provides resources related to a number of disciplines. It provides a collection of scholarly journals, full-text articles, videos, and more! This source is excellent for first time database users.
Faculty Only!
Search and access quality open textbooks, Open Educational Resources (OER), EBSCO’s eBook Open Access (OA) Collection and request access to unrestricted library e-books from top academic publishers.
Full color digital magazines that you may download to your phone, tablet, or any device with an Internet connection. Flipster offers a general collection of digital magazines.
Mango Languages is a language learning program. You can learn over 70 different languages. Use Mango as a guest. Or if you prefer to use the Mango App, create your own account.
Alternate Name(s)
Made Incredibly Easy Series /
Health Library Made Incredibly Easy
The emphasis of Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! is on breaking down challenging clinical concepts-the ones that are often difficult or confusing to grasp-and presenting them in a refreshingly original, easily understood, and engaging format. Articles are contributed by experienced clinicians, ensuring that content is based on sound clinical principles and hands-on expertise.
PrepSTEP is a unique collection of academic and career-related resources that offers skill-building in reading, writing, math, science, basic computing, and workforce skills, as well as preparation for high-stakes exams like high school equivalency, college admissions and placement, and occupational licensing.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This NewsBank database provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues, including business & economics, criminal justice, education, environment, health, literacy, technology and more.
Chemical & Engineering News is a weekly online magazine published by the American Chemical Society, providing professional and technical news and analysis in chemistry and chemical engineering.
Administered by the New Mexico State Library, El Portal is New Mexico's doorway to a world of information. This valuable resource provides online tutoring and homework help, as well as access to numerous databases organized by educational level.
Password (if prompted): carlsbad
This set provides more than 1,230 alphabetically arranged entries, of which about 100 are new, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary healthcare issues and theories, techniques and practices, as well as devices and equipment. It covers all major healthcare professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, and more.
Alternate Name(s)
Made Incredibly Easy Series /
Health Library Made Incredibly Easy
The emphasis of Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! is on breaking down challenging clinical concepts-the ones that are often difficult or confusing to grasp-and presenting them in a refreshingly original, easily understood, and engaging format. Articles are contributed by experienced clinicians, ensuring that content is based on sound clinical principles and hands-on expertise.
PrepSTEP is a unique collection of academic and career-related resources that offers skill-building in reading, writing, math, science, basic computing, and workforce skills, as well as preparation for high-stakes exams like high school equivalency, college admissions and placement, and occupational licensing.
